44 Stars

The 44 Stars of Excellence Awards acknowledge students, advisors, and recognized student organizations/Greek chapters who demonstrate outstanding dedication and commitment to their organization and its mission.  Students, faculty and staff are invited annually to submit nominations for the awards.

The 2021 Gala will be on April 30th. The nomination from is now available! You can find it here.

Below are the descriptions for each award and the nominees for each category for the 2020 Gala.

To view our virtual Gala experience from 2020 on YouTube.

2020 Gala Winners:

Award Individual Recognized Student Orgs
Public and Community Service National Pan-Hellenic Council, Black Reign Step Team
Outstanding Media Production or Publication CitrusTV
Best New Event/Initiative Stephanie Hausman Pride Union, Omega Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated
Rising Leader Sam Jeza, Amanda Paule
SU Spirit Award Allie Westbrook
The Award for Positive Advocacy and Awareness Sameeha Saied Students for Body Acceptance
The Award for Diversity and Inclusion Tatiana Hernandez-Mitchell Pride Union
The La Fuerza Community Enhancement Award Mirjahon Turdiev, Kristen Wong Black Reign Step Team
Unsung Hero Jordan Bunsis, Emberlin Lejo, Cleo Hamilton
The Vitamin C Scholar and Leadership Award Sofia Donolo, Marceli Rocha-Rocha
Greek Man of the Year Connor Dennewitz
Greek Woman of the Year Andrea Roque
The Award for Excellence by an Organization President Jennifer Nguyen, Brianna Yates, Mackenzie Mertikas, Andrew Regalado
The Award for Outstanding Senior Leadership Lila Nazarian, Alyssa Cregan, Ryan Houck